Minsk. Belarus


13th International Symposium on Systems with Fast Ionic Transport

About ISSFIT-13

The International Symposium on Systems with Fast Ionic Transport (ISSFIT) conferences have been held every two or three years since the origin in 1985. This Symposium is the 13th in a series of Symposia, which presents and discusses on recent advances in solid electrolyte materials. Previous conferences were held: Smolenice (1985 and 1988), Holzhau (1991), Warsaw (1994 and 1998), Cracow (2001), Bled (2004) (detailed description by G.A. Tsirlina and Yu.A.Dobrovol'skii), Vilnius (2007), Riga (2010), Chernogolovka (2012), Gdansk (2014), Kaunas (2016).

The goals of ISSFIT-13 conference are to promote the science and technology related to all aspects of ionic and electronic transport in solid, condensed matter, and to provide regular international and interdisciplinary forum for scientists to present their new findings and review the recent advances in theory, measurement techniques, synthesis, characterization, and applications of solid electrolyte materials.

Important dates:

• Deadline for Online Registration: March 20, 2018 April 02, 2018
• Deadline for Abstract Submission: March 20, 2018 April 02, 2018
• Notification of Abstract Acceptance: April 02, 2018 April 10, 2018
• Deadline for Early Bird payment: May 1, 2018
• Conference date: July 3 – July 7, 2018

ISSFIT-13 covers the following topics:



a. Theoretical aspects of fast ionic conductors;
b. Crystalline and Ceramic Electrolytes;
c. Polymer, Glassy and Soft Matter Electrolytes;
d. Intercalated Materials;
e. Ion Selective Membranes;
f. Nanostructured and Anisotropic Materials;
g. Solid Electrolyte Batteries;
h. Fuel Cells;
i. Supercapacitors
j. Electrocatalysis;
k. Surface Exchange Reactions;
l. Solid Electrolyte Sensors;
m. Mixed Ionic-Electronic Conductors;
n. Devices and Technology.

Please make a pre-registration and submit an abstract here by 20th March, 2018 (Template can be downloaded here). After the abstract is considered and approved by the Organizing Committee, the author will receive the invitation for participating in the Symposium. The validation of the registration consists in payment of the conference fee.

Call for papers
Conference participants are kindly invited to submit their original research papers to the journal of Solid State Ionics (SSI). Manuscripts should be formatted according to journal’s guidelines and will be fully peer-reviewed according to SSI standards.

Articles should contain a note in the Letter to Editor attached to the manuscript that presented results were subject of oral/poster presentation during the 13th International Symposium on Systems with Fast Ionic Transport and following footnote on the first page: "This work was presented during the 13th International Symposium on Systems with Fast Ionic Transport, Minsk, Belarus 03–07.07.2016". Authors should choose article type "VSI: ISSFIT-13" and the editor Dr. J. Kilner in the submission system. It is recommended not to exceed 4-5 journal pages or 6 pages for invited presentations.

Deadline for manuscript submission: 31 August, 2018.

Conference Committees:

International Advisory Conference Committee:

Isaac Abrahams, Queen Mary University of London, United Kingdom
Peter G Bruce, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Bernard Boukamp, University of Twente, Netherlands
Yury A. Dobrovolsky, Institute of Problems of Chemical Physics RAS, Russia
Juergen Fleig, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Klaus Funke, University of Münster, Germany
Ludwig J. Gauckler, ETH Zürich, Switzerland
Maria Hartmanova, Slovak Academy of Sciences, Slovakia
Christian Julien, Pierre and Marie Curie University, France
Franciszek Krok, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Giedrius Laukaitis, Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania
Joachim Maier, Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research, Germany
Janina Molenda, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Antanas Orliukas, Vilnius University, Lithuania
Ilan Riess, Technion, Israel
Vyacheslav S. Vikhrenko, Belarusian State Technological University, Minsk, Belarus

Local organizing committee:

Igor V. Voitov (co-chairman)
Vyacheslav S. Vikhrenko
Vladimir S. Bezborodov
Alexander A. Chernik
Dmitry V. Gapanjuk
Yaroslav G. Groda
Oleg B. Dormeshkin
Ruslan N. Lasovsky
Gennady B. Sviderskii
Ivan M. Zharski
Valery V. Zhylinski

Invited Speakers:

Dr. Isaac Abrahams
Materials Research Institute, Queen Mary University of London,
United Kingdom
Prof. Bernard A. Boukamp
University of Twente,
The Netherlands
Prof. Yury Dobrovolsky
Institute of Problems of Chemical Physics, Russia
Prof. Kuan-Zong Fung
National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Prof. Miran Gaberscek
Centre of Excellence Low Carbon Technologies, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
Prof. Piotr Jasiński
Gdansk University of Technology, Poland
Prof. Giedrius Laukaitis
Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania
Prof. Igor Lubomirsky
Department of Materials & Interfaces, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
Dr. Yevgeniy Naumovich
Institute of Power Ingineering, Poland
Prof. Valentina G. Ponomareva
Institute of Solid State Chemistry and Mechanochemistry SB RAS, Russia
Prof. Ilan Riess
Technion – Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
Dr. Michal Struzik
Warsaw University of Technology, Poland